homenomad.blogg.se

Vectorworks lightwrite
Vectorworks lightwrite






vectorworks lightwrite
  1. VECTORWORKS LIGHTWRITE SOFTWARE
  2. VECTORWORKS LIGHTWRITE PLUS

You need to look at where your business model is taking you? If it is straight clean lighting plans with a paperwork ability, then vectorworks makes sense. Both are now subscription models with approx costs of £2k a year etc What is it you wish to achieve? Handy to have both licenses and use them for the right gigs. I have never bothered with WYG.I am not in the rock n roll or corporate side of things as the general principle of renders and preplotting is that it will take the same length of time to do as the actual gig itself! Obviously the more experience the better. You can create the 3d aspect quickly enough but the final render and client presentation is a good deal away if you are looking for a quick sales pitch. Tying in paperwork packages such as lightwright and/or Moving Light Assistant, you can create excellent 2D plans with a host of plugging up/focus/dimmmer/DMX information smartly enough. Vectorworks has a pretty decent cad engine and I find it great for cad and the spotlight package. You will not be running a quick this is the final product look in renderworks without a large amount of work.

VECTORWORKS LIGHTWRITE SOFTWARE

I am a long way off showing anything to a client as renderworks element of the software is quite clunky. I am vectorworks user and can draw compentely (to a point) in 3D with renders. There are areas where vwx triumphs over wysiwyg and vice versa.īoth programs have their strengths but the end use by yourself should be dictated by the needs of your jobs and the clients requirements. Given all this, is VW really that amazing and I should invest time and a little money to see for myself?Īs the saying goes, it all depends on what you want to do! Is it worth downloading a 30 day Vectorworks trial, trying it out on a project which would mean a hell of a lot of extra time spent learning it (or even paying a mate who knows it to sit by me for a day), or should I just stick with what I know? One of the big pluses for Wyg is that I can easily rent a studio should I ever need to use 'Wyg Perform' to pre cue a show. In general I create lighting plots on top of an imported CAD or Sketchup file and don't have a real need to work with my clients in specific software.

VECTORWORKS LIGHTWRITE PLUS

Rendering with VW or Wyg Design is a plus but I don't currently need to show my clients renderings, although that may change in the future (especially if I gain those capabilities). I do find Wyg lacking in some stuff and I really hate the way they wont allow you to make your own intelligent fixtures or edit the current library. I'm under the impression that Vectorworks is a lot better then Wyg for creating plots and general lighting documentation which is what I really want out of the software. The price of Wyg Design is pretty similar to Vectorworks. Hi, I've got a Wysiwyg Report licence and I'm thinking of shelling out on Wysiwyg 'Design' as I would like to view my designs in 3D.








Vectorworks lightwrite